?

Log in

i dare you to walk a mile in my shoes

Name:
Melanie
Birthdate:
3 August
Location:
External Services:
  • retro_vogue@livejournal.com
Because I am lazy, I will copy and paste from my site:
So, my name is Melanie and I'm an alcoholic. I go by the nicknames of Mel or Melly; take your pick really! Currently aged the big ole number of 23, born on August 3, 1983... old right? Yeah, tell me about it! I am of both British and Morrocan descent, from my mother's side. Speaking of my mother, that's a story right there. We don't get along at the best of times and I guess some of that comes down to "middle child syndrome." We have a bit of a love/hate relationship. But that's the way it's always been between us, so I've learned to live with it! I come from a fairly large family, I have four siblings - an older sister, an older brother and two younger brothers, as well as a brother in law and a three year old nephew. My father passed away in March 2006, he was a wonderful man and a great father and was always there for me when I really needed to rely on him. We've had our ups and downs but without him I wouldn't be where I am today. I am in utter, complete and unconditional love with the insanely gorgeous Mr Hasan who is my entire world. We met in September 2006 and began dating soon after that and have been going strong ever since, in December 2006 I found out I am pregnant and after some high drama we finally settled upon having a child together. In January 2007, I moved in with him and his wonderful family, never have I felt so at home and part of a "real family," I wouldn't trade my life right now for anything in the world! The baby is due on July 13, 2007 so mark your diaries and presents are welcome!

I live in the greatest city and shopping capital of the world, London, in fact I've lived here my entire life and even though the weather sucks at the best of times I wouldn't move for anything in the world! I am a city girl for sure, I couldn't deal with countryside. For the third time in my life, I'm in university studying Journalism. You ask, "Why third?" Well when I was 18, I began university and dropped out and same a couple of years later - but this time, I've picked the perfect uni with the perfect people and love it to bits! I want to become a writer, magazine editor, anything to do with the wonderful fast-paced world of print journalism.

Statistics